Looks like sugar and cream

I’m suffering from a bad allergic reaction to painkillers and my eyes are swollen. I hope the swelling subsides by tomorrow so I can get on with my life.

The only good thing about today? I got to try out my new nail polish from MAC’s Quite Cute collection.

This set is all about pastel pinks and lilacs and peaches — make-up colors that don’t look good on my face. The nail polish colors, though, are something I can actually wear. There are three colors, and they look good enough to eat.

MAC Cute Collection nail polish

Left to right: Little Girl Type, Mischievous Mint and Ice Cream Cake

MAC Quite Cute Collection nail polish

Even the bottles are cute.

Ice Cream Cake

My favorite: Ice Cream Cake

I’m applying Little Girl Type in between downloading and resizing the photos and typing this entry. I thought the chunky cap was going to make application difficult but it’s okay. The formula is very smooth and creamy, though there’s some streaking. Two to three coats should take care of that. And maybe a professional hand.

I’ll try to take some pictures of my nails under daylight tomorrow. Fluorescent light is messing up the quality of my photos.

One thought on “Looks like sugar and cream

  1. Pingback: Wicked Game « A Digression

Leave a Reply

