A moody blue kind of day

This morning, I woke up with a headache and a runny nose. We’re experiencing the kind of weather that makes me sick: Sweltering and extremely humid with the threat of rain. I think it did rain a little, which made the humidity a lot worse. The air feels solid.

I thought the weather called for matching nail color. Something moody, yet pretty.

This is GR604 from the Etude House Petit Darling HD Beam line, described as “High-Definition (HD) soft pastel nail colors befit for the VIP Girl!” Um, yeah, what they said. It’s classified as a green but it’s actually almost blue, a sort of soft, dusky aqua with fine silver shimmer.

There was no sun outside when I took these photos. The polish ended up looking more bluish in the picture than on my nails. But, like most of my other Etude House purchases, I love this shade.

This picture shows that I will probably never be a nail tech. 😛

Petit Darling’s formula is relatively easy to work with. The brush is a bit small, and my hands are shaky so I got ridges when I applied the second and third coats. Like PK010, GR604 did not bubble when it dried. Etude House has become my favorite brand of nail polish because of this.

This color reminds me of the swatches of OPI Mermaid’s Tears (from the Pirates of the Caribbean collection) I’ve seen on other blogs. I am lusting after that collection. I wonder if it’ll ever be available here.

Edit:

I should probably add prices and store information, yes? Etude House Petit Darling Nails are PHP98 apiece. Etude House has a store in Festival Supermall Alabang and a counter at SM Makati.

2 thoughts on “A moody blue kind of day

    • It’s super cheap, PHP98 lang and they have a lot of cute colors. I’m not too impressed with Face Shop’s colors but they’re cheap, too.

Leave a Reply

