Smoky blue for a sick day: butter LONDON Victoriana

We were hit by two typhoons in two weeks, and I knew it was only a matter of time before I came down with something. I am nursing a very bad cold and what is now a mild fever. (It was worse this morning.)

The one thing that’s giving me comfort right now (okay, three things, the others being the Krispy Kreme Original Glazed donuts I wolfed down about an hour ago) is this:

butter LONDON Victoriana.

I bought a few bottles of butter LONDON nail polish when I went to Nail Spa in Makati for a manicure about a month ago. I wore Branwen’s Feather when I watched Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows 2 but forgot to take pictures before I chipped it. I’ll have to show it off another time.

Victoriana is a gorgeous shade of smoky blue densely packed with fine silver glitter.

I could go on and on about how lovely it is, but anything I write would pale in comparison to the awesome description from butter LONDON’s website:

A textured twinkling vintage blue pale and slightly smoky. Things reminiscent of the Victorian era, such as corsets, top hats and Syphilis.

Very appropriate, as I am sick today. No, I don’t have syphilis. 😛

The polish is a joy to apply. Out of all the brands I own, I had the easiest time applying this — even compared to Rescue Beauty Lounge and Dior.

Despite being described as textured, the polish dries smooth. The silver glitter isn’t so in-your-face. But when the light hits it just right, it twinkles like glints of light peeking through a stormy sky.

Such a gorgeous color. Yesterday,  two co-workers actually stopped me mid-conversation so they could admire my nails.

I haven’t worn a single shade of polish for a full week since I started collecting. But I think Victoriana deserves to stay on my nails for a while.

By the way, my birthday’s a month away. Think I’ll post a wishlist so Mumu will know what to get me. 😛

butter LONDON is sold at Nail Spa on Gamboa St., Legazpi Village, Makati for PHP700.

6 thoughts on “Smoky blue for a sick day: butter LONDON Victoriana

    • But it’s pretty and the quality is awesome. Besides, walang basagan ng trip. Mas mahal yung mga Soak swimsuits mo. 😛

  1. Pingback: A touch of smoky, a dash of sultry « A Digression

  2. Pingback: Mixed feelings about Zoya Skylar | A Digression

Leave a Reply

