Rescued from the swatch archive: China Glaze Deviantly Daring

While downloading photos of new nail polish onto my computer this morning, I found some photos that I took fairly recently and promptly forgotten about. I think I took them around the time my mom borrowed my camera for long stretches. They’re safe now and one set is ready for your viewing pleasure.

China Glaze Deviantly Daring

China Glaze Deviantly Daring.

This is part of the New Bohemian Luster Chrome Collection, a set of six duochrome shades. I love duochromes so of course I was all over this collection.

China Glaze Devianty Daring

Deviantly Daring has a turquoise/teal metallic base laced with gold shimmer. It’s much brighter than these photos show — I think I took these during typhoon season so I only have indoor shots. The duchrome shift isn’t as strong as I would have liked but I’m not complaining. I love this shade.

China Glaze Deviantly Daring

The sparse gold shimmer flashes brilliantly under the sun. It’s not obvious here. Indoors, the shimmer is subdued.

China Glaze Deviantly Daring

Like most China Glaze polish I own, Deviantly Daring has a great formula — not too thick, doesn’t pool around the cuticles, and lasts a full week with very minimal tip wear and no chips.

I bought China Glaze Deviantly Daring from Digital Traincase for PHP350. It’s sold out now, though, and local department stores didn’t stock it.

Edit, 20 January 2013: Corrected the price. It was PHP350, not PHP450.

4 thoughts on “Rescued from the swatch archive: China Glaze Deviantly Daring

Leave a Reply

