Blogger tag: Get to know me!

Well, hello there, five or six people reading this blog! I’d like to apologize for my long absence. A little thing called work life got in the way. And then I went on vacation. More on that soon. For now, allow me to share some, er, interesting facts about myself. Because I just can’t resist a tag.

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Straight. Extremely so. Straight and limp and uncooperative. It does not hold any kind of curl without chemical assistance.

2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
Both, back when I used to dye it. I prefer to go to a salon for the scalp massage. But I don’t have my hair dyed anymore. It causes dandruff.

3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
Same style because I am lazy and do not know how to style my hair.

4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I do my own, though I will occasionally indulge with a foot spa treatment and pedi. The swatches you see here — the pretty ones and the ugly — are all my doing. 😀

5. How often do you change your nail polish?
Once a week, usually every weekend. If I get a really bad chip, I might change in the middle of the week.

6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
There is no winter in the Philippines. There’s hot and humid, wet and humid, and wet, hot and humid. Regardless, I try to wear polish on my toes at all times because I have ugly feet and nail polish makes them look better.

7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
My make-up, like my hair, is wash and wear. On weekdays, when I have to go to work, I take anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes. A little longer if I’m using more than one shade of eyeshadow.

8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Face first. You need a base to paint on.

9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
I collect make-up as much as my budget allows. I like having lots of stuff to use.

10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Never. I don’t even wear mascara. They trigger allergies.

11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
Yes. At the very least, I will have the basics on: primer, foundation, eyebrow powder, eyeshadow, blush, lipstick, finishing powder. I have uneven skin tone and oily skin so I need all that stuff on my face.

12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
Only on special occasions or really fancy family dinners.

13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Very rarely. When I’m sick and need to go to the doctor. When I need to make a emergency trip to the grocery.

14. How many high-end products do you have?
A lot. I like to splurge on foundation and eyeshadow. Foundation because I need good coverage, skin tone match and staying power. Eyeshadow because my eyes are sensitive and I refuse to mess around with cheap product.

15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
I grab whatever’s in the closet. Unless I feel fat. Then I make a bit more effort.

16. How often do you change your handbag?
Not very often. Usually when I buy or am given a new one. Or when I need to carry only one bag — I use a big one that can hold my umbrella.

17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I set my alarm for 5 am but usually get up at 6 unless I’m hungry. I go to sleep between 11 pm and midnight.

18. How often or when do you workout?
I try to run 3km two or three times a week. I broke that routine when I went on vacation. But now I’m training for 10km. I usually run twice a week after work and then one on weekends.

19. Left handed or right handed?
Right-handed.

20. How tall are you?
4’11”. I’m a tiny person

21. Do you speak any foreign languages?
English is a foreign language to me, isn’t it? But I speak it better than Filipino. I studied Japanese some years ago and can speak simple sentences. Um, I can count to 10 in French and German. 😛

22. How many pets do you have?
Two. Morrigan Aveline Stark (Mochi) and Zuko Alistair Brynjolf Dumpling. Here’s a picture from when they were babies and slightly less annoying than they are now. (I’m kidding. They’re my babies and I love them.)
Image
23. How often are you on Blogger?
Only long enough to comment on Louie‘s posts. This blog’s on WordPress.

24. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Sometimes. I read all comments on mine, even if I don’t always reply. 🙂

25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
Not a physical or digital list as such, but if I see something I think I might like, I make a mental note to buy and try. The problem with living where I am is availability — we don’t get a lot of US, UK or Australian brands, for instance. Or, even if we do, they come at prohibitive prices. So I learn to be very selective about the products I buy. Easier said than done because I’m a sucker for cute packaging.

26. How did you come up with your blog name?
The original blog name, Disgruntled Princess, refers to me, but it’s not descriptive of what I actually write about. Hence, the new-ish name, A Digression.

27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
My old Canon point-and-shoot, whose battery charger has been missing for months. And now, my iPod Touch 5g.

28. How often do you clean your house?
Um. Never? 😛 I hate doing housework. Occasionally, I will walk into my room and wonder how I can live like that. Cleaning frenzy ensues. Then a dust allergy and a two-day cold.

29. What’s your favorite color?
Most of my things are pink but I am drawn to turquoise like a… turquoise-loving thing.

30. Do you swear?
Yes. Quite a lot. It’s a bad habit.

31. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Spend an hour painting my nails. Probably go out later to buy cat food and hang out at a neighborhood cafe. I’m supposed to be finishing up some work that I wasn’t able to do yesterday because I was sick. But maybe I’ll do that tomorrow.
One thought on “Blogger tag: Get to know me!

Leave a Reply

