A lumpy sort of Sunday: Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas and Pretty & Polished My Lumps

As I was getting my tools and stuff ready for today’s manicure, it occurred to me that I haven’t worn Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas on its own yet. Remember my sponge tip disaster? Yeah, that was embarrassing. Mismas is too pretty to wear as a bad manicure.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas

See? It’s shiny even without top coat.

When I took Mismas out to play again, I was determined to do it justice.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas and Pretty & Polished My Lumps

I spotted Pretty & Polished My Lumps sitting not-so-innocently on the shelf and thought, Hey, that can work.

My Lumps is from Pretty & Polished’s Mathematical!! collection. I bought the full mini collection ages ago but haven’t worn most of them yet. I love anything Adventure Time-themed even if I seldom watch the show.

Pretty & Polished My Lumps over Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas

My Lumps, of course, represents Lumpy Space Princess. It’s a sheer and squishy purple jelly chock-full of yellow and purple glitter shards, tiny purple glitter and blue microshimmer. I haven’t worn it on its own and I suspect it will be sheer even at 3 coats. Over Mismas, the purple glitter fades into the base. Until the light hits it at just the right angle. Then it looks stunning.

Pretty & Polished My Lumps over Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas

Because My Lumps’ formula is thinner than a lot of polish with this type of glitter, I had to dig a little to get the yellow glitter pieces out. The trade-off is that even after dabbing and swiping the glitter onto my nails several times, I didn’t get any lumps.

Pretty & Polished My Lumps over Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas

Here’s a shot of the back of the bottle nestled in my tiny, tiny hand. Despite the size of the glitter shards, they lay flat on the nail. I used two coats of top coat to smooth out the surface.

Rescue Beauty Lounge Mismas is available at the brand’s website for USD20. The Mathematical!! collection is no longer available at the Pretty & Polished website but My Lumps is still available at Polish Please for PHP640.

Leave a Reply

